Mystery Caterpillar

2 October 2013

The weather is not too wonderful at the moment – still mild, but cloudy with some rain. Only the odd butterfly about, too – one White and three Red Admirals today: the latter may be heading south across the channel in a reverse migration, and I can’t say I blame them.

However, it’s given me a bit more computer time, so I’ve at last got the page about the life here that isn’t so wild finished and published – if you look at the top of the screen you will see a tab you can click to open it.

I have had an interesting caterpillar in the garden, so I’ll leave you with a photo of it, and hopefully by the next time I write something on the blog, I’ll have found out what it is!

Mystery caterpillar - brown, with orange and white markings, and quite furry

Mystery caterpillar

One Comment to “Mystery Caterpillar”

  1. What a beauty! I’ve never seen one like that before. I look forward to hearing what it is.

Leave a Reply

